Origin Acoustics – Architectural Speakers

High-end In-wall and In-ceiling speakers

When the team that invented the architectural speaker in the first place comes together again to start something new it should result in something special, indeed. Like Origin Acoustics, the new company of the founder of SpeakerCraft, Jeremy Burckhardt.

Origin Acoustic’s focus is on in-wall and in-ceiling speakers but the portfolio also includes outdoor speakers. The architectural speakers are available in a range of series so that all kinds of projects, from discreet background music to large Dolby Atmos home cinema installations can be realized using Origin Acoustics speakers.

Many details in design of the speakers have been informed by the long experience of Burckhardt and his team with the market. A wide dispersion angle of up to 45 degrees means you can use less speakers to provide sound for a given area. A pivoting mid-tweeter assembly in the Director series allows to direct the sound to where you need it even if the speaker itself is positioned elsewhere. Patented mounting solutions like SpringLockTM and ZipClipTM reduce installation time dramatically and save space – compared to a conventional speaker, you can use a larger cone in the same cutout, resulting in better sound quality.

Origin Acoustics also provides a full range of additional solutions matched to their speakers, including Subwoofers, amplifiers, installation materials and back boxes.

To top

Origin Acoustics – Einbaulautsprecher

Wand- und Decken-Lautsprecher der Extraklasse

Wenn die Erfinder des Einbaulautsprechers sich erneut zusammentun, um eine Lautsprecherserie speziell für anspruchsvolle Integratoren zu entwickeln, muss dabei etwas Besonderes herauskommen. So wie bei Origin Acoustics, dem neuen Unternehmen von SpeakerCraft-Gründer Jeremy Burkhardt.

Origin Acoustics bietet Lautsprecher für den Einbau in Wand oder Decke, aber auch Outdoor-Lautsprecher für Garten und andere Außenbereiche. Verschiedene Serien decken dabei unterschiedliche Anwendungsbereiche ab, so dass von dezenter Hintergrundbeschallung bis hin zu vollwertigen Heimkino-Installationen mit Dolby Atmos und anderen Surround-Formaten alles mit Origin-Produkten realisiert werden kann.

Dabei zeigt sich die Erfahrung du das Marktverständnis der Macher von Origin Acoustics in vielen Details. Der sehr große Abstrahlwinkel von bis zu 45° erlaubt es, große Flächen mit weniger Lautsprechern zu beschallen. Ausrichtbare Hochtoneinheiten in der Director-Serie gestatten eine punktgenaue Beschallung auch in nicht optimale Einbausituationen. Die patentierten Montagesysteme SpringLockTM und ZipClipTM stehen für werkzeuglose und schnelle Installation und sind zudem platzsparend – bei gleichem Deckenausschnitt lassen sich im Vergleich zu herkömmliche Einbaulautsprechern größere Membrandurchmesser und damit bessere Soundqualität einsetzen.

Abgerundet wird das Portfolio von Origin Acoustics durch sinnvolle weitere Produkte wie z.B. Subwoofer, passende Verstärker sowie Einbaurahmen und Backboxen.

nach oben